S2016 E1: Smokey Robinson: The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize

Enjoy an all-star tribute to Smokey Robinson, the 2016 recipient of the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, with performances by Robinson, as well as Aloe Blacc, Gallant, CeeLo Green, JoJo, Ledisi, Tegan Marie, Kip Moore, Corinne Bailey Rae, Esperanza Spalding, The Tenors, BeBe Winans, and a special appearance by Berry Gordy, Founder of Motown — with Samuel L. Jackson as host.
Aired: 2/10/2017 | 1:24:54
You may also like
  • Concert for George
  • Bluegrass Underground
  • Great Performances
  • Symphony for Nature: The Britt Orchestra at Crater Lake
  • Craft in America
©2020 PUBLIC MEDIA NJ, INC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.   PO Box 5776, Englewood, NJ 07631